iPhone battery drain problem

My old iPhone battery began to drain quickly and unpredictably. The Battery Health setting shows Maximum Capacity at 98% that is fine. I looked online for a solution and found a few but nothing worked. People are saying it is a hard problem to fix.

Then it occurred to me what if it is a short circuit problem that is subtle and sort of random. Could it be some debris, dirt, elements whatever (that have a tiny electrical conductivity) stuck in the USB cable plug ?

By any means, it is not a scientific fact just a conjecture, but the following cleaning procedure seems to have fixed my battery drain completely, and I did pulled out quite a bit of dirt particles.  There is nothing to add really except a few pictures. Make sure to be very careful with that toothpick. Feel free to comment how it worked for you…

pic1

 

pic2

The toothpick must go in freely, don’t force it!! If it doesn’t, sharpen it with the knife.

pic3

 

Leave a comment